All By Myself

Bob’s first solo album was recorded in the second half of 2005, mostly in Hampshire, United Kingdom by Bob Lowndes but also includes one track, “They’re Red Hot” which was recorded in Clarksdale, Mississippi in July 2005 at the Delta Recording Studio. Bob has recorded some of his favourite blues as solo performances, in which he plays several different guitars, sings, stamps his foot on a stomp board and adds harmonica in places. Hence the title of this album; “All By Myself”. The album embraces several distinct styles, ranging from his acoustic slide interpretations of Charley Patton and Robert Johnson to the distorted, raw sounds reminiscent of the early John Lee Hooker solo recordings. This collection of songs is a tribute to the blues singers who have departed this world but remain with us through a rich legacy of music which continues to delight and inspire listeners today.

Track listing: 1. Dead Shrimp Blues (Robert Johnson) 2. All By Myself (Big Bill Broonzy) 3. Banty Rooster (Charley Patton) 4. Digging My Potatoes (Washboard Sam) 5. Travelling Riverside Blues (Robert Johnson) 6. Downhearted Blues (A Hunter L Austin) 7. Sugar Mama (John Lee Hooker) 8. Just A Dream (Big Bill Broonzy) 9. They’re Red Hot (Robert Johnson) 10. Hoodoo Lady (Memphis Minnie) 11. Little Queen Of Spades (Robert Johnson) 12. Little Red Rooster (Willie Dixon) 13. Screaming And Hollering The Blues (Charley Patton) 14. Crawlin’ Kingsnake (John Lee Hooker) background-image: url(;">BOB LONG: All By Myself